Starry Night Projection Lamp *Review*

Welcome back to my blog, Lainey lovers! If you’re new here, check out the 70+ blogs I’ve already written. I’m sure you’ll find something to tickle your fancy.


This review is NOT sponsored. All opinions belong to me. I base my opinions off of how the product performs with or on Lainey.



Today’s blog post will be of Lainey’s new “night light” or “projection globe” if you will. Per a friends enlightenment, I was told about this awesome product. I purchased mine off of an app called Groupon. (This app is legit, no worries, for those interested in this lamp). The lamp was on sale for $8.00, so of course I jumped at the offer. It was normally marketed at $16.00, which isn’t too bad, either. (But who turns down sale prices? Definitely not me!) The lamp also comes in pink, or blue. We bought the pink, obviously. 



I’m sure the biggest question everyone has, is “How does it actually work?” It’s actually quite simple to figure out. I’m the worlds worst when it comes to directions, and sometimes, common sense. We won’t talk about that, though. When you open your package, inside it contains a plastic cover that sits on top the globe, to protect it. It also comes with a USB port for you to plug it in to keep it charged. (Yes, you will have to keep it charged). Batteries are not included. It will require 3 AA batteries. If pressure is put on the globe, such as a little one pushing it with their fingers, it will collapse inward. Onto the features…shall we? 
The features of the lamp are as listed below:

  • Projects stars & moons on ceiling.
  • Features blinking & steady (non moving) light modes. 
  • Can choose one color, or 4 all at once to project onto ceiling. 
  • One button automatic rotation. 
  • Quick & easy setup & operation. 
  • Includes USB charging cable. 

I’m in love with this thing, honestly. Lainey has a humidifier that she has slept with since she was younger. This too, has stars and a moon that are projected onto the ceiling. However, it’s a humidifier, and not a night light. So when I was introduced to this product, I had to have it. I didn’t want the bulbs in her humidifier burning out. (Those suckers are expensive). 



How it works: The lamp comes with 3 different buttons, that do 3 different interactions. The first button, will project white light onto the ceiling. No colors, just white stars and moons. However, you don’t absolutely have to use that, if you wish not to. The second button is where your colors come in. Each time you press the second button, it will change colors. The colors that you will be able to choose from are, yellow, red, green, and blue. It’s hard for me to pick which one at times! As stated above, you can pick to solely use one color, or you can choose other color combos. The more you click, the more colors and combos are revealed. I love the endless options that this lamp gives. We recently took a vacation to the beach, and you best believe I brought the lamp! It helped Lainey sleep soundly, and it made her feel like she was back at home. It’s also not huge (like the humidifier) so it’s easy and compact to store. The third button, is what makes the globe rotate. (Rotating feature is Lainey’s favorite). To turn it off, you simply just press the button a second time and it’s off. Same with the rest of the lamp. The one thing I’m not entirely sure on, is the battery life. I keep Lainey’s plugged in, so that I know it will last all night long. (She doesn’t like to sleep in the dark). If you don’t want to leave it on all night, it’s perfect for nap time as well. There’s just so many options to choose from here. Shipping only took a few days, but I am definitely pleased with this purchase. If you’re interested, go for it! It’s an amazing product, and the price point is great. If you have any other questions I may have missed, leave a comment below and I’ll be sure to answer it! 

I hope you enjoyed today’s blog! 

Love, Lainey & Mommy. ❤️

Leave a comment